1. Log into your Bridge account.
2. At the top of your account, roll over "Management" and a drop down menu will appear. Click on "Archived."
3. You will be shown a list of archived items under your control.
4. Each item has a row and a "Reactivate" link to the right of the row.
5. Click this link to re-activate the item and now it will be shown to customers as a live item again.
NOTE: Once an item is re-activated, you might want to "Edit" the item to make sure the item's details (description/prices) are correct.