When you sync with a Smart Brand that you already have on your site, you will be able able to update your site to accommodate this new data.
When you archive items on your site, these items do not disappear from a registry. They are still visible on that registry. Due to this, syncing with a Smart Brand will not invalidate all the non-Smart Products that you've added.
Mass Archive of Items
You can easily mass archive all the items that you added for a Smart Brand.
How to do this:
1. Login to your Bridge.
2. Browse to the brand that is now a Smart Brand.
3. Scroll to the bottom of the brand's page. You will see a colored squared that says "You've added items for this Bridge brand. Archive the items you added now".
4. Click this text. This will archive all the items that you added for this brand; it will leave on your site all the brand's Smart Products.